Call for papers



COunterfactual Methods for Policy Impact Evaluation

COMPIE 2024

Amsterdam (The Netherlands) 24-26 June, 2024 (in person only)

Submission deadline: 28 February 2024

Conference website: https://knowledge4policy.ec.europa.eu/event/compie-2024-conference_en

Objectives

The aim of COMPIE is to bring together practitioners and academics to discuss developments in the theory and the applications of counterfactual methods for policy impact evaluation. Applications can cover a broad range of interventions, from labor and social policy to regulation and funding programs, ideally with a focus on EU policies.

Format

The conference will consist of plenary, contributed and organised sessions. The conference will be in presence only.

Venue

Department of Economics, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam

Important dates

Paper submissions:

From January 1, 2024 to **28 February, 2024**, at: https://editorialexpress.com/conference/COMPIE2024/

Acceptance decision: 30 April 2024. Authors of accepted papers need to register by 10 May 2024 to confirm participation.

Registration: between 1 May and 14 May, 2024

Local organizing committee

Nadine Ketel and Bas van der Klaauw

Organizers

- The European Commission's Competence Centre on Microeconomic Evaluation https://ec.europa.eu/knowledge4policy/microeconomic-evaluation-en
- School of Business and Economics, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam
- The <u>Tinbergen Institute</u> (The Netherlands)

Keynote speakers

- Clément de Chaisemartin, Sciences Po, Paris
- Martha J. Bailey, University of California-Los Angeles

Programme Committee

- Antoine Bozio, Paris School of Economics
- Massimiliano Bratti, University of Milan
- Alex Bryson, University College London
- Marco Caliendo, University of Potsdam
- Lorenzo Cappellari, Cattolica University, Milan
- Bart Cockx, Ghent University
- · Maurizio Conti, University of Genoa
- · Tomaso Duso, DIW Berlin
- Oliver Falck, CESifo Institute, Munich
- Markus Frölich, University of Mannheim
- Martin Huber, University of Fribourg
- Nadine Ketel, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
- Jochen Kluve, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
- Michael Lechner, University of St. Gallen
- Claudio Lucifora, Cattolica University, Milan
- Giovanni Mellace, University of Southern Denmark
- Blaise Melly, University of Bern
- Hessel Oosterbeek, University of Amsterdam
- Paolo Paruolo, European Commission JRC, Chair
- Guido Pellegrini, Sapienza University of Rome
- Chiara Pronzato, University of Torino
- Enrico Rettore, University of Padova
- Michael Rosholm, Aarhus University
- Sylke Schnepf, European Commission JRC
- Bas van der Klaauw, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
- Jan van Ours, Erasmus University Rotterdam
- Frank Verboven, KU Leuven
- Andrea Weber, Central European University.